IE6 switch


Tour de France

03 July 2014

tour de france 2014
Running from Saturday July 5th to Sunday July 27th 2014, the 101th Tour de France will be made up of 21 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,664 kilometres.
The 198 riders selected by the 22 teams starting in Leeds the whole of the UK has turned yellow to welcome the riders.
There will be four British riders amongst the peloton in Leeds on Saturday, Chris Froome, Mark Cavendish, Geraint Thomas and Simon Yates will all begin the 
three-week event. Chris Froome will begin the event as defending champion. A win for Froome in 2014 will mean a third successive victory for Team Sky and a third 
British win in as many years, following Sir Bradley Wiggins’ win in 2012.